I live… AGAIN

Hello guys,

Last update was more than 1 year ago, so I bet you though I was gone 😛

I was not!

My real life duties had the best of my role playing hobby, I’m a happy father now 🙂

However let’s get back to business, recently I got some free time to dedicate to the application and in the next month I plan to release a new version.

But as usual I need your help! If you think you can fill any of the position below, please contact me.

  • Maintain the MacOSX version ( @neonbasschild are you still available ? )
  • Data-mining the “Book of Water” and build its data-pack
  • Data-mining the “Book of the Void” and build its data-pack
  • Beta testers ( need to be able to run the program from source, and submit issues to GitHub )

The next version will be labeled 3.10.x, and a lot of under-the-hood work has been done to make the program more reliable.

One of the compromises that I had to accept is that old character files will not be compatible.

Till next time 🙂

9 thoughts on “I live… AGAIN

  1. Hi, I can help you with these three points

    .- Data-mining the “Book of Water” and build its data-pack
    .- Data-mining the “Book of the Void” and build its data-pack
    .- Beta testers ( need to be able to run the program from source, and submit issues to GitHub )

    Although in the last, I might have to eplicar some details that need and how to do it, I’m a programmer but most of all of ASP.net and C #, y en los dos primeros simplemente decirme como los construyo.

    Like

    1. The last peace of coment was: , and in the first two built just like me.

      Sorry, I’m from Venezuela, and Spanish escaped in that last sentence. I am also L5R game master, for several years

      Like

    2. Thanks for the offer 🙂 I’ll accept all the help I can get!

      So, about the Book of Water and Book of the Void, I just found out that someone already took care of those. Still we’ll need to test them.

      About running the program from source code, please follow the instructions reported here:
      https://github.com/OpenNingia/l5r-character-manager-3

      Then you can file issues here:
      https://github.com/OpenNingia/l5r-character-manager-3/issues

      Ff you’ve any doubts or questions on how to run the program or anything else, contact me at: ryosd (at) hotmail (dot) com

      Finally, if you want you can also help with the UI translation here:
      https://www.transifex.com/oppifjellet/l5rcm/

      Like

Leave a Reply

